Add Some Green To Your Scene

ponsulak, FreeDigitalPhotos.net

ponsulak, FreeDigitalPhotos.net

This weekend, my yard arose from its long winter’s slumber. Grass is sprouting, trees are leafing and my wisteria trellis has beautiful buds from top-to-bottom. That makes my yard -and me- very happy. Amazing what a touch of green can do. I’ve always loved green because it’s a team player–this hue works well with virtually every color in the box. Green also breathes life into everything. I’m happy to report that green decor is everywhere this Spring.  Here are my top picks which cross the spectrum–there’s something for every budget and every design point-of-view.

SpitFireGirl.com

SpitFireGirl.com

Wake up neutral surroundings with the brightly hued Retro Green alarm clock that glows in the dark and has a beep alarm. $18.

Emile Henry USA.com

Emile Henry USA.com

Made in France from Burgundy clay, Emile Henry’s Urban ceramic pitcher is a chic way to pour on the color at mealtime. $60.

ArtfulHome.com

ArtfulHome.com

Artist Karen Ehart crafts her Lime Green Fish Sculpture on Stand from colorful rivers of dichroic glass layered with iridized glass chips and highlighted with gold pen work. Each fish is one-of-a-kind. $440.

RSHCatalog.com

RSHCatalog.com

The Tall Moss Trophy Urn takes the prize for its witty take on a classic shaper. $49.

 

 

