It’s My Birthday, I’ll Decorate If I Want To…

Yes, today’s my birthday and you know what that means.  I’m queen for a day, if only in my mind.  While pondering my vast kingdom (a 9′ x 11′ office) and looking upon my semi-loyal subjects (Harry and Bertie, two corgis with attitude), I decided to devote a few minutes to what I love best–shopping for the decor of my dreams.

If dreams come true, here are the four accessories that will land on my doorstep today, neatly wrapped in ribbon and ready to style up my home.

Over the years, I’ve bought so much ZGallerie stuff I might as well slap a store logo over my front door, so how could I not bring home these Owl bookends, too?  I love their matte white finish and that they’re a symbol of wisdom (which some might say I could use a lot more of). $29.95-set/2.

I’ve never met a tray I didn’t like so I want this Square Lacquer tray in every color offered.  $24 each.

To keep the royal corgis from nipping at my birthday heels, I’d best get them something, too, so how about these chic Toile dog food canisters?  $52-$60.

Don’t roll your eyes.  You know as well as I do that debonair George Clooney styles up every space he enters, so imagine what he could do for my humble abode.  Friends, family, co-workers–here’s your assignment should you choose to accept.  Point Dreamboat Boy my way and make my day.  $? (priceless).

Happy Birthday to me!

